A Life Without You, for just a little while

Moving to Florida from the very cold midwest, absolutely exciting. I get to wear a sweatshirt and shorts in the “winter” instead of 2 pairs of pants, thick socks, 3 shirts, a winter coat, a scarf, and gloves. I sit inside because it is too hot outside instead of too cold AND if its steamy outside I can always go for a swim and get nice and tan. My husband and I are following God’s plan for us. He has called us to missions and working with families. We are so impressed by everything that Discover Family Church is doing. We are humbled to be a part of the young church and so thankful God did NOT call us to Alaska, at least not at this point. There is so much good right around the corner but for two months, life is going to be difficult.
My husband had to leave ahead of me in order to get this situated for the big move. I am staying in Indiana in order to finish up my fall semester of school. We are no strangers to being apart. In fact, we dated for 1.5 years while living in different states before I moved for school. This is different though, marriage is so different. Two months of not seeing each other except for on Skype. It is already difficult. I am sure that I will have a few breakdowns during this time of trial. God can only strengthen our faith and relationship through this time. I am trusting Him to do that.
God is so good and I am so thankful for everything that he has for us, although I do not understand his plan fully. I know that He only wants what is best for us. This is challenging but when I feel down I think of two songs: Come walk with me, speak to my heart, what’s deep in me, only you know, come walk with me. AND Our God is greater, Our God is stronger, God you are higher than any other. So IN this difficult time, I will focus on me. My relationship with God, my health, my calling, my education, my heart so that when I am reunited with my husband, I am the best that I can be for him. Praise God for these hard times because He is always working for our good.

One thought on “A Life Without You, for just a little while

  1. I am so proud of you both. It’s exciting to see what God is doing and look forward to watching you both bloom. I know being apart can be challenging but these two months will fly by and before you know it you will be back together again doing God’s work! In the meantime just go hard with your fall semester of school. Keep up on stayin fit, healthy, working out, walks,etc; continue to stay in God’s Word, catch up/ hangout with your friends, but most important take care of YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

